Waiting Room Information and Details

Summary

The Waiting Room feature allows the host to control when a participant joins the meeting. As the meeting host, you can admit attendees one by one or hold all attendees in the waiting room and admit them all at once. You can send all participants to the Waiting Room when joining your meeting or only guests (participants who do not have a Loyola Zoom account or are not signed in are considered "guests").

Participants will see the following screen when joining a meeting with Waiting Room enabled:

Note: When Waiting Room is set "Join Before Host" will not work. If there is a reason that you require use of "Join Before Host" please adjust the setting in your Meeting Options.

 

Enabling/Disabling Waiting Room During a Meeting

As the meeting host, you can choose to disable or re-enable the waiting room from the meeting once the meeting has started:

  1. Click Participants
  2. Click the ellipses at the bottom of the Participants window
  3. Select the option "Enable Waiting Room" to toggle the setting on/off

Admitting Participants During a Meeting

The meeting host will be notified when someone has entered the Waiting Room. You can choose to admit participants one at a time or all at once.

  1. Click Manage Participants
  2. Click the Admit button to the right of an individual participant's name to allow each person in one at a time.
  3. Click the Admit All button at the top of the Participants list to allow everyone in the Waiting Room into the meeting

Details

Article ID: 103790
Created
Tue 3/31/20 3:19 PM
Modified
Mon 3/15/21 10:31 AM

Related Articles (1)